top of page

How To: Stationary Package

This week in my public relations design class we designed a business card, letterhead, and envelope for the business of our choice. I did mine over The Impeccable Pig.


When designing a business card, it's very important to include only important information. It must be legible. You must consider the organization's target audience and image. So, for the Impeccable Pig their target audience is women 17 years and up. I decided to stick to a "trendy" and "cute" design for the business card. After considering the target audience, you must decide what information to include. Because part of the audience are young women, I included social media platforms. I then included the necessary information such as; website, phone number, location, and email. After deciding which information to include and what look to go for, you must consider a layout for your card. The layout must be unified and pleasing to the customers. To unify mine, I started with the logo and used the same font from it for the titles "visit us" and "contact us".


After completing this assignment, I learned font selection is a huge part of designing a business card. You must select a font that is easy to read, and it must be the same throughout the card. A business card with 4 or more different fonts can be confusing and unpleasing to the eye. The font from the Impeccable Pig logo is cursive and hard to read, so I only used it for unnecessary information. For the the important information I used a serif font.


For the letterhead and envelope, it's important to make them look similar to the business card. You want a unified stationary package. So, I used the same fonts and included the same social media icons on the letterhead I added the same green from the business card to the envelope..


Overall, this assignment was enlightening and fun. Below, you can find examples of the business card, letterhead, and envelope I created.







3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page